I am now the Editor for SourceCon

Parting is such sweet sorrow...

This week’s newsletter is brought to you by Jobin.cloud

In this issue:

  • I am now the Editor for SourceCon

  • Upcoming Speaking Gigs

  • Comic - Offer acceptance

  • In Case You Missed It

  • One last thing…

I am now the Editor for SourceCon

I am SOOO excited about my new role as the Editor for SourceCon. I will be producing content, supporting the SourceCon community, and promoting the event to new and faithful attendees. Yay, me!

In the video below Megan Whittington, the former SourceCon editor, announces her departure as I step to accept the reins. To say I'm excited is an understatement. Tune in for all the tea.

Speaking Gigs

One of my duties as the Editor of SourceCon is speaking at various events on the furture of work, sourcing, and whatever else the kids are into these days. Here is a run down on what’s upcoming.

ERE Webinar: AI, Branding, & Metrics: The Ultimate Talent Acquisition Trilogy for Job Security

/

AI4Talent

I’m leading a panel discussion at AI4Talent. Be one of the first 500 to receive a complimentary pass to attend the premiere of AI4Talent (AI4T) Virtual Conference, taking place on January 23rd and 24th, 2024.

SourceCon 2024

I will be at SourceCon in Orlando, FL, April 9-10, 2024, speaking and emceeing! Good times ahead. See you at SourceCon!

Comic: Offer Acceptance

Sponsored post:

Jobin: All-in-One Prospecting Automation Tool

Jobin.cloud serves as an all-in-one automation tool to find and engage with people. Its features include lead generation, X-Ray searches, multi-channel outreach, and personalized message creation using LinkedIn data with the help of ChatGPT.

The platform also offers free sourcing automation, LinkedIn automation, contact finding, and a built-in ATS/CRM system with pipelines management, all seamlessly integrated for ease of use when bundled together or used individually.

Try it now. No credit card required. Or, check out this step-by-step prospecting workflow with AI and automation.

The Boolean AND Brews Podcast #11 — Let's Talk Story! ft. Jim Stroud

I was a guest of the Boolean and Brews podcast and had a blast discussing my job history and my grandiose plans for SourceCon. For the record, this was my most favorite podcast interview to date.

The Future of AI

Shadow AI

Anxiety

Employee Support and Engagement

One last thing...

I will be placing The Recruiting Life newsletter on hiatus as SourceCon will be taking up a LOT of my time, as you might imagine. All of my HR related content will be there, unless I am speaking somewhere. So, if you want to keep up with my content, subscribe now to the SourceCon newsletter. And if you have not already, connect with me on LinkedIn. Producing this newsletter has been EXTREMELY fun and rewarding. Thank you to everyone who supported its rapid growth. This is not a goodbye, just a see you later. Or rather, more accurately, see you at SourceCon!

Jim Stroud